Welcome to Payhembury Parish Council

Payhembury is a village and civil parish in the East Devon district of Devon, England. The village is about six miles west of Honiton. At the time of the 2011 census the parish had a population of 682, and it is surrounded clockwise from the north by the parishes of Broadhembury, Awliscombe, Buckerell, Feniton, Talaton, Clyst Hydon and Plymtree. The parish includes the hamlets of Colestocks, Lower Cheriton, Tale and Upton.        From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Noticeboard
Payhembury Village Playpark improvements - latest update - the new toddler area is due to be installed in week starting 20th June - please see the Playing Fields webpage for more information or see 'Payhembury Village Playpark' project 2020-2024 which gives more information on the background to the project and the 4 phases of the planned improvements.
Upcoming dates
Wednesday 29th June - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 13th July, 7.30pm - Parish Council meeting in the Parish Hall and via Zoom
Wednesday 27th July - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 24th August - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 14th September, 7.30pm - Parish Council meeting in the Parish Hall and via Zoom
Wednesday 21st September - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 19th October - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 9th November, 7.30pm - Parish Council meeting in the Parish Hall and via Zoom
Wednesday 16th November - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.
Wednesday 14th December - Mobile Library in the Parish Hall car park 11.00-11.20am.